Monday, December 20, 2010

blahh

Life is so crazy, I will never understand it, I don't think anyone will. I feel like there is so much going on, but really theres not. Not enough hours in the day, but there are. Who knows! I have not really done much since my last post, just a lot of work, cookies, road rage, some tears and shopping. Having two jobs may sound not that bad but its really stressful, I just need a break. And I honestly can not wait for spring, I do not like winter unless its snowing, even then I don't like it that much. At least I have things to help me get through winter, christmas, new years and my b-day! I basically have all of my shopping and wrapping done, its so hard to find gifts! Anyways I have a few photos to make up for the lack of posts!


The first picture is of my little cats, Kitty and Winslow, being presents under the tree. They are just so cute! The second pic is of mr Shea and I at the airport before he left to Germany. And then that last one is of the cookies that me and Sheas mom made after he left, they were so much fun to make! Well If I don't get on here again before Christmas then I will wish everyone a merry christmas now! Thanks for reading!

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

A good day for blogging

Well a lot has went on since i last posted something, and of course with my luck mostly bad. I guess I can start with the good! I have been thinking a lot about college and with the help of my lovely friends they got me motivated to sign up for the ACT. We went up to ucm and went around town and the campus, it was at night but i still got a good vibe from it. I just think it will be fun being there and meeting new people. I am already talking about being there when i dont even know if i will be accepted or whatever. The other good thing that happened was me and my mom put up the Christmas stuff!  And I think thats the only good things haha.
Now for the bad stuff. So Thursday night I am browsing facebook and i read a post my aunt Wendy put up and it basically said that my other aunt Becky was diagnosed with the same cancer that Wendy just got over. It made no sense to me, how could one aunt have it and then just get over it and then another aunt get it. Nodular sclerosing hodgkin's lymphoma, thats what they had and have. Cancer is a horrible thing. On a lighter note, I came home last night and I was talking to my mom on the phone. And as I was going to close the garage I looked at my car and the dome light was on, it was in my new car, and i am not used to it staying on. So i go to stop the garage door from shutting all the way with my foot and it slams my toe under it. Never a good idea to try and stop something from closing with your toes or fingers, also dont try to catch things with your feet. Anyways I come inside and put my foot in cold water, that didnt help so i go in my room and lay on my bed and freak out and cry. Haha im a wimp. My mom comes in and trys to comfort me and calls the hospital to see if i should go to the er. I didnt want to go but i ended up going to the hospital and waited for about 3 hours to find out that the end of my second toe is broke off... Sick, so my toe nail is black and my toe is big and red. So awesome. Now that this post is way to long, because I rant to much, no one will even read it. I wont lie i complain a lot. I guess i should update this more often so that not every thing will all be piled into one post. Oh well, thank you for reading and i hope your day is better than mine!
P.S. If you have never tried these you need to, they are my new obsession.