Life is so crazy, I will never understand it, I don't think anyone will. I feel like there is so much going on, but really theres not. Not enough hours in the day, but there are. Who knows! I have not really done much since my last post, just a lot of work, cookies, road rage, some tears and shopping. Having two jobs may sound not that bad but its really stressful, I just need a break. And I honestly can not wait for spring, I do not like winter unless its snowing, even then I don't like it that much. At least I have things to help me get through winter, christmas, new years and my b-day! I basically have all of my shopping and wrapping done, its so hard to find gifts! Anyways I have a few photos to make up for the lack of posts!
Monday, December 20, 2010
blahh
Tuesday, December 7, 2010
A good day for blogging
Well a lot has went on since i last posted something, and of course with my luck mostly bad. I guess I can start with the good! I have been thinking a lot about college and with the help of my lovely friends they got me motivated to sign up for the ACT. We went up to ucm and went around town and the campus, it was at night but i still got a good vibe from it. I just think it will be fun being there and meeting new people. I am already talking about being there when i dont even know if i will be accepted or whatever. The other good thing that happened was me and my mom put up the Christmas stuff! And I think thats the only good things haha.
Now for the bad stuff. So Thursday night I am browsing facebook and i read a post my aunt Wendy put up and it basically said that my other aunt Becky was diagnosed with the same cancer that Wendy just got over. It made no sense to me, how could one aunt have it and then just get over it and then another aunt get it. Nodular sclerosing hodgkin's lymphoma, thats what they had and have. Cancer is a horrible thing. On a lighter note, I came home last night and I was talking to my mom on the phone. And as I was going to close the garage I looked at my car and the dome light was on, it was in my new car, and i am not used to it staying on. So i go to stop the garage door from shutting all the way with my foot and it slams my toe under it. Never a good idea to try and stop something from closing with your toes or fingers, also dont try to catch things with your feet. Anyways I come inside and put my foot in cold water, that didnt help so i go in my room and lay on my bed and freak out and cry. Haha im a wimp. My mom comes in and trys to comfort me and calls the hospital to see if i should go to the er. I didnt want to go but i ended up going to the hospital and waited for about 3 hours to find out that the end of my second toe is broke off... Sick, so my toe nail is black and my toe is big and red. So awesome. Now that this post is way to long, because I rant to much, no one will even read it. I wont lie i complain a lot. I guess i should update this more often so that not every thing will all be piled into one post. Oh well, thank you for reading and i hope your day is better than mine!
Now for the bad stuff. So Thursday night I am browsing facebook and i read a post my aunt Wendy put up and it basically said that my other aunt Becky was diagnosed with the same cancer that Wendy just got over. It made no sense to me, how could one aunt have it and then just get over it and then another aunt get it. Nodular sclerosing hodgkin's lymphoma, thats what they had and have. Cancer is a horrible thing. On a lighter note, I came home last night and I was talking to my mom on the phone. And as I was going to close the garage I looked at my car and the dome light was on, it was in my new car, and i am not used to it staying on. So i go to stop the garage door from shutting all the way with my foot and it slams my toe under it. Never a good idea to try and stop something from closing with your toes or fingers, also dont try to catch things with your feet. Anyways I come inside and put my foot in cold water, that didnt help so i go in my room and lay on my bed and freak out and cry. Haha im a wimp. My mom comes in and trys to comfort me and calls the hospital to see if i should go to the er. I didnt want to go but i ended up going to the hospital and waited for about 3 hours to find out that the end of my second toe is broke off... Sick, so my toe nail is black and my toe is big and red. So awesome. Now that this post is way to long, because I rant to much, no one will even read it. I wont lie i complain a lot. I guess i should update this more often so that not every thing will all be piled into one post. Oh well, thank you for reading and i hope your day is better than mine!
P.S. If you have never tried these you need to, they are my new obsession.
Tuesday, November 30, 2010
oops!
It has been for ever since i have updated this little guy! I guess i have been busy, but not so much. Well i had a good thanksgiving and i have a new addition to my face :) I also worked on one of my projects, and am basically done! I have been working on something big to, but who knows when that will be done!
There is my little terrarium! I need to put something else in there to, but i am so proud of it. I will defiantly make more in the future!
And there is my new addition to my face :D my first real piercing other than my ears. It was a real fun experience and scary! Me and two of my good friends went, we didnt even really plan it. But i defiantly love it. Well sorry this is short, if anyone is even reading this, if you are thank you so much!
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Here we go
So I said I would do something fun for saturday, but now I am going to do it for today! This is probably just going to be a bunch of random stuff that I want to do and that I am going to do. I have been browsing some blogs lately and found some really fun looking things. One thing I found was this!
![]() |
| Click! |
Its a string chandelier! They are so amazing, and I just want to make a bunch of them. Even if I would have no place to put them they are very pretty! Another thing I found was this lovely thing.
Oh my god, I fell in love. Its a light bulb terrarium, a genius idea. I have collected light bulbs for awhile now, I had no clue what to do with them, but now I know exactly what I want to do. I have also been wanting to write a letter to my friend Pablo. He was an exchange student last year, and I miss him dearly. I have his year book that he still has not seen, I feel bad about not sending it, but I want to send more than just his yearbook. So I will probably write him a letter and send him some goodies soon.
![]() |
| Click! |
The top picture is when he first got here, thats me in the middle and Pablo to the right of me. The bottom picture is from his last day right before he was leaving to go back to Germany. I miss him a lot :(
Well I think that is enough for one night, thanks for reading!
Saturday, November 20, 2010
Saturday somethings?
Well im not doing to good on posting new blogs, but hey im a busy bee. I was going to do something fun like friday favorites but friday passed so i figured maybe I can start something new! Saturday somethings?! But first im going to rant about my lovely friday. Like most great week days I woke up at 6:40ish and go to work from 8-2ish but yesterday i worked until 4. Then me and my good ol pal Shea and the exchange student Essi, shes from Finland, we all went ice skating. Sounds fun, right? Well this was only my second time going, and i swear the first time i went i was so much better. This time, not so great, I literally think i fell around 10 times, kinda funny and painful all at the same time. And of course Essi and Shea are like ice skating pros or something, they never even fell. On a lighter note, the way home was really fun minus the sore butt and blisters. Were sitting in the car and Complicated by Avril Lavigne comes on and we all are singing along, or should i say yelling along. It was one of the best car ride times I have ever had.
Unfortunately, as soon as I thought to record us singing, the song was basically over. But even this little bit makes me laugh every time. I hate when i think of something to late, like taking a picture or video. Oh welll. After that we went to ihop and it was a pretty fun time to, I of course got Mac & Cheese and this time I got a blueberry pancake. <3 yummie. Then we went home!
Now that this little rant is over I could do my Saturday somethings, but I think I will make it my Sunday somethings! Anyways thank you so much for reading. Night <3
Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Runaway
Watch this.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7W0DMAx8FY
I am in love with this video, it is beautiful. I would say that it is worth the 35 minutes out of your life to watch.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7W0DMAx8FY
I am in love with this video, it is beautiful. I would say that it is worth the 35 minutes out of your life to watch.
Sunday, November 14, 2010
The start of my blog
Yay i finally did it, i made my little blog. I don't really know what it looks like but we will go with it. I have been looking around at other peoples blog pages, and I am excited to make mine look all fancy! I have a lot to learn before it will become what I want it to look like, I just hope I can keep up with it.
Today I woke up and my dad came over and we went to eat at Jimmy Johns. Then we went to the Brass Armadillo, its a big antique mall. Seeing the things in there makes me so eager to move out. I really want to move into a loft, I have heard they are expensive but, they just look like something I would want to live in. I have already bought a few things for when I do move out, but nothing to big. I guess I still have my whole life ahead of me, and there is no need to rush.
Well Im not sure how good I am going to be at doing this because when I write I am kind of all over the place. Oh well, if you read this thank you!
Today I woke up and my dad came over and we went to eat at Jimmy Johns. Then we went to the Brass Armadillo, its a big antique mall. Seeing the things in there makes me so eager to move out. I really want to move into a loft, I have heard they are expensive but, they just look like something I would want to live in. I have already bought a few things for when I do move out, but nothing to big. I guess I still have my whole life ahead of me, and there is no need to rush.
Well Im not sure how good I am going to be at doing this because when I write I am kind of all over the place. Oh well, if you read this thank you!
![]() |
| Winslow |
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





